Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses

kincaid82's Course Reviews

Recent Reviews by All Users

  • Location: Stallings, NC
    Age Group: 35-49
    Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)
    Handicap: 16.0
Review
  • 7/20/14 - Regent Park Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Regent park has the most consistent fairways and rough I have seen this year and would rate it a 8/10, greens a 7/10, and tee boxes 5/10. Some greens had some rough spots, but overall they looked very healthy , but not as smooth as I would have liked. Regent is a good layout, and would play there more often it was closer. There is not much extra to the course itself, as the range it pretty simple, but overall it has everything you need. One thing I have to say is the food at the turn for all four of us, was the best we have had in some time. We all had something different and each guy was impressed.

    Read The Review
  • 7/19/14 - The Divide Golf Club

    "Average"
    Course photo

    The course is still rough and not worth the 38.00 I paid to play, but I also realized I was never crazy about the layout. I would rate it like this, greens I would give them a 4/10, fairways 6/10, tee boxes 3/10. This course has taken a beating for years at the hands of the previous owners, so it will take time, and some day I will play it again, but not any time soon with better options. I still pick here to practice, as I would like to give them some money, but when it comes to playing a around I will pick Charlotte National, or Emerald Lake nearby instead.

    Read The Review
  • 5/31/14 - Skybrook Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    Skybrook I believe will be back to its old ďBESTĒ self this time next year, but itís worth playing now simply because of the lay out. I was one of the original 100 or so members of Skybrook when it first opened, and remained a member for almost 4 years. I left a little bit before Carolina trail took over, and when I went back about 2 years ago, it was in horrible shape. In the month or so Troon has owned the course itís made some big improvements. Fairways and Tee boxes are about a 7 out of 10, while the greens hovered between a 4-6, some spots and a little thin in places. Thankfully I can say I did not get a up close look at any bunkers that day, but from a far they looked in very good shape. Hope more of us get out to play to support a great local course, and depending on the summer and how much rain we get we should see a steady improvement.

    Read The Review
  • 5/25/14 - The Divide Golf Club

    "Average"
    Course photo

    I hope this is not against the rules, but this is more a update on the club it self. I live about a mile from the divide, and yet have not played it in 2 years and as we all know it was in BAD shape. I still practice there on a weekly basis, and in talking things over seems about 28,000 has been spent on the traps, and i know the bunker on the practice area is all nice and new. New Range balls came in a few days ago, and the gentelman working there thinks things are really going to turn around and in a few months The Divide should be better than it has been in years. From the few holes i can see from the practice area things look better, and greener, but i will try and get out in the next week and play my first round these in years.

    Read The Review
  • 5/18/14 - Eagle Chase Golf Club

    "Great course"
    Course photo

    Well i finally got a chance to get out to Eagle chase and play. The best thing i can say about this course is i can't wait to get out there again. All but one Green in GREAT shape, fairways greening up nicely except maybe one or two holes. Back nine is tougher than the front, but i enjoyed every hole except 15. Tough uphill par 4 that plays like a par 5 even though it's only about 370 yards. You hit a solid drive and chances are you are at the bottom left had side of the fairway, looking at a green that's 50-60 feet above your head. I was 135 out, and tried a 7 iron (155-160 for me) and came up very short. Then just as a learning experience i try a 6 iron (175-180) and it looks like i barely gets up to the green. I get up finally to the green and can't find my 6 iron shot very tough, and next time will just keep with the 7 iron short of green.

    Read The Review
  • 6/17/12 - Charlotte National Golf Club

    "Perfect"
    Course photo

    Not sure why I play any other courses, this course always gives you a good test, and is always been in good shape plus I live maybe 3 miles away from it. Coming from Skybrook, and Waterford where they just punched the greens, these CNís were like butter. Fairways and tee boxes where in great shape, and was a fun round. Only negative, and this does not reflect in my score, because I like to score the course itself, but the round took about 5:15 to complete. They had run out of carts, and we waited on about 80% of our shots. Some waits where 4 or 5 min, just standing on the tee box, the course was saturated with people.

    Read The Review
  • 6/16/12 - Waterford Golf Club

    "Worth playing"
    Course photo

    Gave Waterford another try, and kept an open mind. Although I did not play well, the course is in pretty solid shape, but if your ball striking is off I would avoid this course. I am going to plan to keep going back as a challenge to myself so I can put up a good score, because honestly it's a good course, you just need to know where to hit it. Greens should be rolling nice in about two weeks, they had just been punched a week ago.

    Read The Review
  • 6/10/12 - Skybrook Golf Club

    "Average"
    Course photo

    I know this is nothing new, but it's a real shame what Carolina trail has done to most of the courses they own and operate. I am a bit biased in the fact I was a member at Skybrook when they first opened, and maintained my membership there for about 4 years, until my divorce caused me to cut some expenses. Well the course is a shell of what it was, itís still ok for 35.00 bucks, fairways were a 6/10, greens had been punched, but rolled ok. The real shame is the edges of the holes, more and more weeds, scrub bushes, traps in poor state, plus since most Tee boxes are elevated, you really see it all. I shot my best round of the year from the whites(81), and was still sad to see a course that I think can be, and use to be one of the better choices.

    Read The Review
  • 5/13/12 - Waterford Golf Club

    "Average"
    Course photo

    Course is in solid shape, but hard as a rock. Hit some great drives, and irons only to see them take bounces like they hit the cart path. Never been a huge fan of this course, but always like to mix it up a little, and it had been a few years since i played here. Well going to be a few more years before i come back.

    Read The Review


Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses
Latest Forum Post

Swing Into Summer Golf Tournament - Red Bridge, Pinehurst - June 20-26

By The B-Man on 6/19/20

This is an interesting concept for a golf tournament being played on multiple courses - including Red Bridge and Pinehurst Resort - on multiple days to give participants the flexibility to pick their course and day. Check it out: THREE RIVERS LAND TRUST SWING INTO SUMMER...

Instagram

@charlottegolfer