Photo of golf ball on the edge of the cupPhoto of 14th hole at Quail Hollow Country Club in Charlotte, NC

Profile Login

Don't have a profile? Create one now!
Course Listings
Re: Lincoln CC
Posted by: Tubby
on 11/27/18 11:55am
Forgot to mention that bunkers and cart paths need a bit of work but for the price this course is an excellent value.

Recent Reviews for All Courses

RSS feed icon Subscribe to the RSS feed for this page and never miss a review!

View All Course News & Updates

Skybrook Golf Club Date: 11/25/18 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 86
Cost: $60
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: hotrod jb See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 13.0
First time playing Skybrook and I must say I really like the course. Conditions were very wet from the rain but overall it was good. The greens rolled true but a few issues with weeds. Only issue was the price in my book.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation Date: 11/11/18 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 92
Cost: $44
Conditions: PerfectPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: tpac See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 16.0
First time playing Olde Sycamore, and I think I have a new local favorite. The course itself was perfect, sans the marks on the greens the idiots in front of us were leaving. "Repairs yours and one other" everyone... Otherwise, the fairways were in great shape, the rough cut as should be, beyond the rough kept clear in case you need to retrieve an errant shot or two. and the green were FAST! Thought the course layout was great. The cart we had was also in great shape.. lots of power and quiet electric. The staff was welcoming and very professional. Practice facilities was also in good shape and offered plenty of space for everyone. All in all, I cannot wait to get back out to Olde Sycamore.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Carolina Lakes Golf Club Date: 10/25/18 Thu Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 64
Cost: $0
Conditions: PerfectPace: > 5 Hours
Username: MGOBLUE See All Reviews by this user
Played in the Lancaster Chamber of Commerce Rub of the Green Golf Tournament and the course was in near perfect shape; the only issue I had was no one seemed to repair ball marks on the greens. This is one of my favorite courses in the area.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Deer Brook Golf Club Date: 10/15/18 Mon Morning
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 77
Cost: $27
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: BRR See All Reviews by this user
Iíve played twice this year, once in May (shot in upper 80ís) and the 2nd in Oct. (a 77 this time). Both times the course was in great shape. Green fee for seniors is $27.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Springfield Golf Club Date: 10/13/18 Sat Afternoon
Overall Rating: Perfect
Score: 79
Cost: $45
Conditions: PerfectPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: MGOBLUE See All Reviews by this user
Last played here in April, front 9 only, and thought the front was in pretty good shape. They closed the course for almost 2 mos to replace the greens and all I can say is that it they did a fantastic job. Fairways were lush and if there were any dead spots I didn't see them. The greens were immaculate and rolled great. I was only in one bunker but it had plenty of the white stuff in it. The tee boxes would be the only area not up to the same standard as the rest of the course.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charlotte National Golf Club Date: 10/1/18 Mon Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 83
Cost: $25
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: The B-Man See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 9.0
My first time back since they re-opened with new Bermuda greens. I liked them. Could not make a single mark all day on them, even with wedges, but they held shots just fine. They are not cut fast right now, but they rolled pretty true. There were a few that still had issues on the collar with bare dirt. I think once they grow in and can be cut faster, they'll be really nice. The rest of the course was not as good. Fairways were not cut, which was strange. They were lush but they would qualify as first cut rough at nicer courses. The tee boxes were also not cut and many were not in great shape. Rough was also thick and difficult. It's like they haven't mowed in a week. Assuming they cut the grass this week, the course is worth playing, especially at these prices.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Stonebridge Golf Club Date: 9/23/18 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score:
Cost: $60
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: StanTheCaddy See All Reviews by this user
The entire course played slooooooow most likely from Florence. Rough was high but playable and fairways were pristine. Greens slow with a few scars due to people not repairing their marks. Some tee boxes were worn but nothing too bad. Pace of play was on par for Sat morning - a little slow.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 9/14/18 Fri Afternoon
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 95
Cost: $30
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: jaydee See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 18.0
This is the first time I have played since the greens were redone. Much improved greens from when I played here over winter (they were real bad then.)Yes I did too have trouble getting out of the rough on a few holes.I have to believe that the course will only get better going forward. I hope the greens hold up over the winter. Looking forward to playing some more here.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Warrior Golf Club Date: 9/13/18 Thu Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 93
Cost: $31
Conditions: PerfectPace: < 3 Hours
Username: BetterThanMost See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 18.0
Just want to echo IAM4HERD's review. New greens are great. Fairways are phemomenal! The other new feature is the removal of trees on just about every hole, mostly around the greens. Makes the course much more playable for all ability levels. They have grown the rough up to help combat the tree removal, but you can play out of it. GPS was working on my cart today as well. Definitely back in my rotation.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Warrior Golf Club Date: 9/11/18 Tue Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 91
Cost: $40
Conditions: PerfectPace: < 3 Hours
Username: IM4DHERD See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 16.0
First time at Warrior since the re-do. VERY impressed. The new greens are as perfect as anything around. A little slower than you might think for the way they look, but not shaggy. Perhaps kept a fraction long to keep them healthy. 95% of the fairways are perfect, just a couple spots here and there. Traps look great. I was in a couple and they played well ... Not fluffy, but compacted and raked. I was afraid they were thin, but they weren't. All the tee boxes were as good as any. GPS wasn't on, but I use my own so didn't even ask about it. Might have just needed to flip a switch. For the most part there is a nice 2nd cut, but the third cut can be pretty bare or overly thick. I expect this to be the next priority. Definitely well worth the trip (40 mins) and even the cost.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Charles T. Myers Golf Club Date: 9/5/18 Wed Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 94
Cost: $30
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 Hours
Username: dad4204 See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 20.0
Just coming out of renovation. So it's still rough. The greens have been completely redone and are going to be nice once they get really flat. We putted over some bumps and there are still areas growing in. But a great improvement. Tees have been replaced or are being replaced. You need tall tees for the new ones because the grass is tall. Again, the process is underway. Some traps have been reworked but others have no sand and are playing as ground under repair. Fairways are overall good. The rough is high and the fairways skinny, at least for the 15-18 handicappers we are. Some of our group became frustrated trying to get it out of the rough. Course is on the right path, I'll go back in a month or so and see how its coming.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Monroe Country Club Date: 9/3/18 Mon Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 73
Cost: $34
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: The B-Man See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 9.0
My review may be slightly biased by my score. I shot a career best 73 with 4 birdies. I was a little worried before I teed off because the putting green was not in great shape. The greens on the course were fine though. Not perfect but they rolled pretty well and I was able to make some putts. Some were tricky to read as the bermuda blades have dried out in the summer heat. Tees and fairways were fine. I was only in 2 bunkers and they had no issues. The rough in a few places was pretty penalizing and deep enough you might not find your ball unless you step on it (raises hand). I won't say too much though because the thick rough kept one errant tee shot in play for me. This course is very reasonably priced and now has tee times online. The starter was friendly and offered to let me go off #10 as a single so I wouldn't be held up. I ran into a maintenance worker on several holes who was filling fairway divots with sand and generally checking things out. That was good to see. Nick Jacobi runs a great course and you should check it out when you can!
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Red Bridge Golf & Country Club Date: 9/3/18 Mon Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 78
Cost: $45
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 5 Hours
Username: KyleSmith See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Golf Addict (more than once a week)Handicap: 2.4
Overall, this course is worth playing, especially if you can find a deal online. The greens are perfect as usual- quick and true. The fairways had some spots throughout the course, which is pretty typical from what I have experienced. Tee boxes were pretty decent, although I played the tips for the first time and they don't get as much use. This course plays completely different from the tips- multiple 200+ yard carries and different angles when you have to hit driver. Still a fantastic course. Worth the trip.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 9/2/18 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 79
Cost: $25
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: The B-Man See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 9.0
Eagle Chase never disappoints me. While they did have some winterkill damage to repair over the past 2 months on a few greens, the problems are pretty much resolved. They resodded and mended a few (notably #9 and #17). Greens were a little slower than usual but still rolled true. Tees, fairways and bunkers were all fine. The rates and the views here are some of the best around. If the course were closer, I'd get a membership.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

The Golf Club at Ballantyne Date: 8/26/18 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 90
Cost: $62
Conditions: PerfectPace: 3 1/2 Hours
Username: The B-Man See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 9.0
I came back again for the 3rd time in 2 months. The course is now in just about perfect shape. The greens were nearly immaculate and rolling very fast! Tees, fairways and bunkers were all in good shape. The bermuda rough was the only knock. Seemed like it had not been cut or they are keeping it high. The ball tends to sink down in it so you can't find it unless you walk right over the ball. This makes it very easy to lose a golf ball that's just a few yards off the fairway. So definitely keep a couple pairs of eyes on your ball if it is headed for the thick stuff. I played with a member so perhaps I got a guest rate. I paid $82 in July - so this was much better.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Verdict Ridge Golf & Country Club Date: 8/22/18 Wed Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 87
Cost: $40
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: < 3 Hours
Username: dischydo See All Reviews by this user
Fairways and tees are in great shape. Greens were running at US open speeds. If you hit the green in the wrong spot above the hole, there are times were your next putt will be off the green. So fast, but a little bumpy/wavy. overall good
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Birkdale Golf Club Date: 8/17/18 Fri Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score:
Cost: $
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: RJH6 See All Reviews by this user
Not sure why the ratings here are so low. Thought the greens were some of the better greens Iíve played in Charlotte especially for the cost. Some of the bunkers could use some work, but everything else was great. Iíll be back for sure.
View Comments (1) Post Comment

Rocky River Golf Club Date: 8/8/18 Wed Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 90
Cost: $28
Conditions: PerfectPace: 4 Hours
Username: jaydee See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 18.0
Been a while since I have played here. I've been missing some great golf. Fairways and most all greens in excellent condition for summer. A couple of fun holes. A challenging but fair course. Will be back soon.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Rocky River Golf Club Date: 8/8/18 Wed Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 79
Cost: $25
Conditions: PerfectPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: GolfNiners5 See All Reviews by this user
Course is in excellent condition. Found a late deal on Golfnow for $25 and it was well worth it. We cruised around the front 9 with no problems, the only complaint would be that they were starting everyone off on 10 but people who only played 9 started at 1. We went to play our back 9 and were held up on almost every shot. Still completely worth it
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Stonebridge Golf Club Date: 7/29/18 Sun Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 76
Cost: $54
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: The B-Man See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 9.0
Been meaning to get back out here and finally made it late Sunday afternoon. I really enjoy this course because it's straightforward and a place where you can post a good score (like I did today!). It's a bit of a drive since it's situated in the middle of Union County halfway between Monroe, Indian Trail and Waxhaw. They've really picked up the construction on the neighborhood now. So the landscape has changed, especially behind the par 3 third and to the right of number 4. Right now, the trees have been cleared and so it's just dirt piles. Besides that, they are working on the tee boxes everywhere but especially the front 9. They've chopped down lots of trees on the front 9 too. Hole #5 needs some love. I think they intend to sod around the areas where they cleared trees but right now it's rocks and dirt all along the left side of the hole and up to the green. If you stay on the fairway around this layout, you'll love the conditions. If you get off the fairway though, you will have some difficult lies on dirt and rocks. The greens and bunkers seemed to be in good shape. The bent grass greens have held up well and they were not too many unrepaired ballmarks. I thought the speeds were average but putts were rolling true. All in all, very good conditions for late summer. I will complain a bit about the rate though. $54 for a Sunday 4:30 tee time? My partner said he asked for a twilight rate and got $29. Why was I charged $25 more?? I'll be sending the course a note. Assuming the price is right, I'll be back here again soon.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Red Bridge Golf & Country Club Date: 7/28/18 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 74
Cost: $24
Conditions: PerfectPace: > 5 Hours
Username: GolfNiners5 See All Reviews by this user
Course is in great shape, greens were slow and you could tell they had been punched within the last couple of weeks but hey rolled true. My main complaint and reasoning for not giving it 5 stars was the pace of play. They piled people up even though they had a starter. We waited pretty much on every hole and probably every shot. It had to be the longest round of golf in my life. They have 3 to 4 rangers driving around but they don't do anything to speed people up. If I wasn't playing so well we probably would have quit early.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

The Tradition Golf Club Date: 7/27/18 Fri Afternoon
Overall Rating: Great course
Score: 88
Cost: $32
Conditions: Good - normal wear/tearPace: 4 Hours
Username: jaydee See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Avid Golfer (about once a week)Handicap: 18.0
First time playing this course. Played with my wife and another couple we know. All of us loved the course and lay-out, fair but not to tough for us average golfers. We all thought the course was in great summer conditions. Greens a little slow , but that is expected. Fairways overall in great shape and rough not too long. We will be back soon.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation Date: 7/25/18 Wed Afternoon
Overall Rating: Average
Score: 88
Cost: $40
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 Hours
Username: GungaGalunga See All Reviews by this user
Profile: Frequent Golfer (about once a month)Handicap: 15.0
Reviewed this earlier in the year and was harsh in my comments to the course...and it still needs work regarding the greens...most have significant issues around the edges of the green and a few are really bad...also noticed higher than usual ball marks not repaired on the greens. Shame for a nice layout. Bunkers need sand added...hit one shot and saw the liner of the bunker. there was probably 1/2 in of sand only. Fun course when it's in better shape, but this is not it's year. Hope they can turn it around soon.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Highland Creek Golf Club Date: 7/22/18 Sun Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score:
Cost: $55
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: Drewpac See All Reviews by this user
Similar to some recent reviews, there are still challenges but it seems the course is improving. There are some issues with some tee boxes (just tee off around them), there are some issues with the greens on a couple of holes (yes 10 is bad), and probably the one that's the most confusing is the amount of weeds in some of the bunkers (easy fix). But overall, the course is in an improved condition. Its such a unique layout that seeing improvement is encouraging. As i said, there are issues, but $55 for a weekend round is unfortuntely on the low end around CLT these days, and you do get a good challenge with overall good conditions at HC. *We did get a cart that barely worked, which is odd and indicative of the financial challenges they face. Traded it in before we started, moved on. All went well after that.
View Comments (0) Post Comment

Eagle Chase Golf Club Date: 7/21/18 Sat Morning
Overall Rating: Worth playing
Score: 86
Cost: $46
Conditions: Average - isolated issuesPace: 4 1/2 Hours
Username: dischydo See All Reviews by this user
First time playing Eagle Chase after hearing great things. Was not as impressed as other reviews make it sound. About ⅓ of the greens had been partially sodded and the rest were punched about 2 weeks ago. Overall good layout but the greens were slow and the sod really made it questionable. Give it a month or 2
View Comments (0) Post Comment