Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses
Latest Forum Post

Swing Into Summer Golf Tournament - Red Bridge, Pinehurst - June 20-26

By The B-Man on 6/19/20

This is an interesting concept for a golf tournament being played on multiple courses - including Red Bridge and Pinehurst Resort - on multiple days to give participants the flexibility to pick their course and day. Check it out: THREE RIVERS LAND TRUST SWING INTO SUMMER...

Profile Page for estanwick

Recent Reviews

Review
  • 5/31/15 - Rocky River Golf Club

    "Below average"

    Fairways are in bad shape (burned), tee boxes are also bad (dirt/sand). The only thing in decent shape was the greens. If you have other options, take them before considering Rocky River at this time. Overall: C-/D+

    Read The Review
  • 5/25/14 - Warrior Golf Club

    "Average"

    Tee boxes: C-/D; greens B (slow but true); fairways: B. Overall: C+. The tee boxes were absolute garbage. I usually like this course but it had issues. If price was about $30 I would recommend it to play. Otherwise, you can probably get something better at this time.

    Read The Review
  • 5/11/14 - Stonebridge Golf Club

    "Worth playing"

    Course is super dry. tons of roll in fairway. Greens are in pretty good shape but if they don't get rain, they will lose the greens by mid-summer. Tee boxes are okay at best. Overall: B/B-

    Read The Review
  • 7/7/13 - Stonebridge Golf Club

    "Worth playing"

    Considering all the rain we have had, the course was in fair shape. It was cart path only. I judge a course based upon its greens so.... Anyway, Greens: B+/A-; Fairways: B (some standing water); Tee boxes: B; Pace of play: B. I would say wait about a week and let the course dry out before you play it.

    Read The Review
  • 5/23/13 - Edgewater Golf Club

    "Great course"

    Greens: A+ Fairways: B Tee boxes: B Heavy rain the night before so most of course "soupy". Sand traps were raked after rain and in excellent shape. They really try hard here. Greens are probably better than some CC you might play. Only issue, the drive. Might get lost but well worth playing this course. MUST play for the greens.

    Read The Review
  • 5/9/13 - Charlotte National Golf Club

    "Great course"

    Greens:B+ Tees: B- fairways: B/B- Overall the course was in okay/good shape. I play here because of the greens and they have yet to disappoint me.

    Read The Review
  • 4/26/13 - Regent Park Golf Club

    "Great course"

    Greens grade: A- Tee boxes: B Fairways and sand: B Greens so true and fast today. I believe you should play this course before the heat gets it. But that should be about a month or two out. Worth playing currently. Strongly consider it at this time.

    Read The Review
  • 9/23/12 - The Tradition Golf Club

    "Below average"

    Overall I give it a C grade. Greens had issues with sand and marks. Not many true rolls at all. Tee boxes were below average also. I have never been a huge fan of this course but I tried it again. I would have never played it if I didn't buy the Carolina Trail special early in the year. Pace of play was 5 hours. LONG, long round. If you have other options, take them first. My next reive will either be Verdict Ridge or Warrior. Keep you all posted

    Read The Review
  • 8/20/12 - Springfield Golf Club

    "Perfect"

    Greens are good/excellent. Couple minor punch marks but nothing to get bent out of shape on. This course should be played at least twice a year by followers of B-Man's website. Strong recomendation to play. Overall rank: A-

    Read The Review
  • 8/12/12 - Stonebridge Golf Club

    "Average"

    The greens are soft and bumby. Many,many ball marks. Shame cause I played there about 2 months ago and it was in pretty good shape then. Overall I give it a B-/C+. Positives: Excellent staff. Consider other options before you play here currently.

    Read The Review
  • 8/5/12 - Waterford Golf Club

    "Worth playing"

    Positives: Excellent greens. They have changed the type of grass in the greens and they are in very good shape. Fairways are good and tee boxes are fair. For one of the trail courses, it was in good shape compared to the others. Negitives: Pace of play. (but this is expected). Overall grade: B/B+

    Read The Review
  • 6/10/12 - Stonebridge Golf Club

    "Great course"

    Greens: "B" grade. (areation happened 2 weeks prior but they have healed real nice). Little slow but no issues. Fairways in excellent shape & tee boxes have aeration punches but are in good shape. Worth playing this course but maybe wait a week so greens can be fully healthy. Right now they are at 90% healthy from aeration.

    Read The Review
  • 5/26/12 - Olde Sycamore Golf Plantation

    "Great course"

    Holiday weekend round. Expected to see more golfers but golf traffic was light. Course was in really good shape. No issues with greens at all. Hope the heat doesn't get to this place cause I will come back and play soon. Worth playing if you haven't been here in awhile.

    Read The Review
  • 5/20/12 - Waterford Golf Club

    "Worth playing"

    Greens in good condition (no issues from what I could see). Tee boxes, okay but worn due to amount of play they get. Fairways were good shape and sand was in okay shape at best. The 2nd cut was hard and excess roll in my opinion. Overall, its worth playing currently. Pace of play is slow but that's expected on a weekend. I give it a "B" grade.

    Read The Review
  • 6/5/11 - Waterford Golf Club

    "Worth playing"

    Course was in decent shape. The greens had true roll with no issues. I found the fairways to be extremely fast. There were a few tee boxes that were beat up pretty bad but that's expected for the amount of play this course gets. Overall I would rate it "B".

    Read The Review
  • 5/28/11 - Stonebridge Golf Club

    "Great course"

    Overall: A- ranking. Greens had very true roll and in excellent condition. Tees and fairways were in very good condition also. There were heavy rains the prior night so it was cart path only. I would say the greens were among the best I've played this year.

    Read The Review
  • 5/22/11 - Skybrook Golf Club

    "Great course"

    Course is very good shape. Greens were rolling great. Fairways and tee boxes were in good shape also. Staff was excellent. Downfall: Pace of play sucked. about 5hrs 20min to play a round. No ranger on course to speed it up. They still have GPS in the carts here. Worth playing if you haven't been there in awhile. Overall I would give it a "B". (higher if pace of play was better).

    Read The Review
  • 4/3/11 - Charlotte National Golf Club

    "Worth playing"

    Greens are in very good shape (A-). The fairways are still not green but that's expected in early April. Overall it was busy but expected on a nice sunny Sunday afternoon. Well worth playing.

    Read The Review
  • 2/27/11 - Birkdale Golf Club

    "Average"

    Tee boxes: B; greens: C+ (good roll, decent speed but looked like they had some type of disease). Fairways: B (still not greened up yet and they were hard with lots of roll). Overall: B-

    Read The Review
  • 2/20/11 - Monroe Country Club

    "Worth playing"

    Greens were lightning fast. Some pin placements were impossible to keep your putts on the green if you were above the hole. Tee boxes= B; fairways= B; Greens= B+ (if the speed was slower I would give it a better rating).

    Read The Review
  • 8/8/10 - Monroe Country Club

    "Worth playing"

    Monroe CC: Tees: B+; Fairways: B+; Greens: A-. Overall compared to other courses (springfield, Regent etc,) this course is in very good shape. The greens had no signs of heat or disease damage and in very good condition. It is very easy to lose a golf ball in the rough here due to the thickness. It is not an extremely long course but well worth the drive to play this course. Pace of play: 4 1/2 hours on Sunday morning.

    Read The Review


Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses
Latest Forum Post

Swing Into Summer Golf Tournament - Red Bridge, Pinehurst - June 20-26

By The B-Man on 6/19/20

This is an interesting concept for a golf tournament being played on multiple courses - including Red Bridge and Pinehurst Resort - on multiple days to give participants the flexibility to pick their course and day. Check it out: THREE RIVERS LAND TRUST SWING INTO SUMMER...

Instagram

@charlottegolfer