Photo of golf ball on the edge of the cupPhoto of 14th hole at Quail Hollow Country Club in Charlotte, NC

Profile Login

Don't have a profile? Create one now!
Course Listings

The NFL Picks Page banner


Message Board

Welcome to the Message Board. Here you can post messages for others to read and respond to. You can chat about your rounds, local course conditions, current golf events, or just about anything. Post a message now or click on the subject of a message to post a reply. You can also subscribe to the RSS feed RSS feed icon to get updates whenever a new message is posted.


arrow Search the Message Board:
Last Minute Golfer   golfnut at 1/1/07 11:34am
Hey B-man,
Thanks for the heads up regarding your lmg ambassador code. I have told all of my friends to sign up, and to add your code. Question: do you have any promo codes that work for the new year?
Thanks,
Golfnut

Some Codes that I have discovered:
GOLFERSGUIDE
TURTLE
TCG
CHARITY
EWGA2
SINGLESGOLF
Played Springfield   MIKE CLARK at 12/27/06 11:25pm
Played Springfield in Fort Mill last week very nice price alittle high for winter. Was wondering anyone have opinions on which package to purchase the carolina trail three courses to play south over 250 for the year all you pay is cart fees or ratcliff Golf service $79.95 and play Charles meyer,Sunset Hills & paradise valley. Any other recommendations would be appreciated.
Re: Re: WESTPORT GOLF   TGreenway at 12/17/06 7:46pm
Make that $25, each...$50 for twosome
Re: WESTPORT GOLF   TGreenway at 12/17/06 7:45pm
Played last Tuesday (12th), and fairways and tee boxes were a little rough, some tree/limb damage from the storm, but the greens were GREAT, really unbelievable. The Clickit coupon, 2 for $25, makes it a heck of a deal.
WESTPORT GOLF   DUNDER at 12/8/06 11:31am
I just recently moved to the DENVER NC area and wondered if anyone has played the newly re-opened Westport Golf. If so what is your take on the course?
Re: one day to play   double d at 11/15/06 4:53pm
If you are on the southside of town, I would recommend Regent Park. It's right around $50 on weekdays and, although very close in proximity to Waterford and Springfield, is probably a little tougher yet nicer course. If on the northside of town, Highland Creek, Skybrook, or Verdict Ridge would be the choices.
Re: one day to play   Boona at 11/15/06 2:36pm
I played Monroe Country club a couple of weeks ago, It's in great shape, and it's well under $30. You can't go wrong
Re: one day to play   JB at 11/12/06 2:18am
Play Springfield in Fort Mill or Waterford in Rock Hill. You will not regret!!
one day to play   matt at 11/2/06 5:09am
im going to be in charlotte at the end of nov. weather permitting i can play on a weekday. Anything around or under $50 works for me.
Pineville Courses   Tedly at 10/3/06 1:00pm
Whilst searching for courses in the Pineville area I came across this site www.Pinevillegolf.com looks like any body can join them.?
Any one got any info on them or playing with them??
Waterford   MichaelS at 10/2/06 3:52pm
Played 10/1 - very good shape - they have not yet airified and wont for a few more weeks. Greens are fast and firm - did not hold well as they are truly very firm and unusually fast for a Carolina Trail Course.

I really like the layout here and the course is most always well maintained - Big hitters will be extra pleased to learn that the menancing tree on 14 (right side fairway daring you on your drive to cut around it) has been removed making this par 5 a green light for those willing to "borrow a bit" and cut the dogleg. I easily was on in 2 and I am no that big a hitter but only had 187 in after my drive..missed the eagle putt but had tap in birdie.

pace of play was slow for us being the 3rd group out and behind a threesome - no rnagers pushing folks along I consider slow 4 hrs so we came in at 3.75, but as third group and a threesome.

Re: Trip   Eric at 9/27/06 10:19pm
Regent plugged the greens about 3 weeks ago.(around beginning of Sept.) It should be good to go by now.
I played there about 1 week before the plugged them. Course is in excellent shape. You will enjoy it.

Re: trip   Doubled at 9/26/06 4:14pm
Played Verdict Ridge 9/23. Course was in excellent condition tee to green. Very challenging and the staff was outstanding. Highly recommend.
trip   Jcolley4 at 9/25/06 11:27am
Thanks everyone for the information so far. My friends and I will be down in two weeks to play Ballantyne, Regent Park, Verdict Ridge and Skybrook. Has anyone played them lately and if so, How were the conditions?

Thanks,

Jcolley4
Charlotte Golf Links   Jamie at 9/23/06 6:18pm
Played Charlotte Golf Links today (9/23/06) and noticed an improvement from my previous round way back in February. The greens are not all the way back, but improved - the front nine greens were a little smoother than the back. The fairways were in good shape. BUT - they are aerating in a few weeks, so call ahead to check before you book anything.
Re: One Chance To Golf In Charlotte   B-Man at 9/20/06 10:16pm
Might be at the top end of that price range, but I hear Verdict Ridge fits your description (I've never played). I'd probably put Rocky River and Waterford next in line.
One Chance To Golf In Charlotte   Rob Kay at 9/20/06 10:11pm
Hey folks,

Have one more day in Charlotte (from Western Canada) and would like to play somewhere Thursday afternoon, hopefully around $40-$50, any suggestions? Looking for something kind of scenic, in great shape?
Re: night courses   T at 9/19/06 5:22pm
Try Pebble Creek -- it's on US 74, Southeast of Charlotte in the Indian Trail area (you can see the course from the highway). It's not at all fancy, and the fees are downright cheap -- but it's a fun little part 3.
night courses   richie at 9/18/06 5:36pm
just wondering if there are any par 3 night courses in charlotte the area.
Re: Fox Den CC   panthersfann55 at 9/11/06 8:31am
played in the spring, fun layout. called a few days ago learned they airified. will be playing this track next thursday will let you know what conditions are.
Fox Den CC   Fisher171 at 9/6/06 1:24pm
Anyone play this track recently? I've gone there to use their practice range on several occasions, but have not had the chance to play yet. Let's hear it! Mahalo nui!!
Re: Springfield   Fisher171 at 9/6/06 1:20pm
I played Charlotte Golf Links on 8/26 & agree w/ Springfield that most of the greens were in rough shape; a case of too much rain in combination with all the rounds that club attracts. Some of the greens looked like they had trouble recovering from the last aerification. Also, it looked as if the grounds crew didn't bother mowing grees that morning, but that's my opinion. Overall, I enjoyed the lay-out & would like ly come back...after some dry days.
Best values, good practice ranges   new to Charlotte at 9/3/06 11:19am
I'm new to the area and am hoping you all might have some recommendations as to the best places to play for cheap, and also where the best practice ranges are. I live in Fort Mill. Thanks and great site!
Re: Regent Park   Eric at 9/3/06 9:42am
I played Regent Park about 2 weeks ago. The course is in excellent shape and the greens were fast. The price is a little high but overall its in very good condition.
Springfield   JB at 8/27/06 3:29pm
Greens are in terrible shape. Give them a month to recover.
Charlotte Golf Links   Fisher171 at 8/24/06 11:37am
My buddy & I are playing Charlotte Golf Links this Sat a.m. Does anyone know what type of condition the course is in? Are the greens in decent shape? I played at Verdict Ridge last Thu (8/17) & the greens were, by far, the best I've putted on in the Charlotte area. Mahalo nui for any feedback!
Regent Park   jcolley4 at 8/21/06 2:11pm
Thanks for the information regarding Birkdale. Has anyone played Regent Park recently and if so how was the condition. It used to be one of my favorite tracks but last year it was not in good shape at all.

Thanks,

JC
Tradition Golf Club   Chipper Green at 8/18/06 9:53am
Just a minor gripe, but I played Tradition yesterday, which is usually one of my favorite courses, and they had the pin placements on the GPS system all screwed up. It wouldn't be a big deal if this were the first time, but the last several times I've been out there I've gotten bad info from the GPS. They should atleast color code the flags so you can atleast double check the GPS. I can't tell you how dissappointing it was to hit several "great shots" to front hole locations, only to get up to the green and see that I was facing a 40ft putt b/c the pin was in the back. Other than that, it was ok.
Re: courses   Chipper Green at 8/18/06 9:46am
Played Verdict Ridge last week and its in great shape. Lastminutegolfer.com offers discounted tee times for Verdict Ridge and Skybrook. Also try Golfholes.com, they have discount coupons for Verdict Ridge.
re: courses   pete at 8/16/06 5:14pm
Played Birkdale this past weekend and the greens were really a mess. We got stuck behind a real slow group and ended up spending five hours out there... won't be going back any time soon.

Played Verdict Ridge the previous weekend and enjoyed the round. Conditions are among the best I've played in the area recently. Pricey at $74 though.

Heading to Ballantyne on Saturday morning...


Post a Message

Name:

Email:
(optional)

Subject:

Message:


Leave blank: