Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses
Latest Review

Eagle Chase Golf Club


"Great course"

6/21/21: Review by THE BIG SHOW

Played here for the first time 6/19/2021. We drove an hour and half (90 miles) to play there. We had a 9:20 tee time. Course was everything we were told it would be. Course was in great condition, great greens. Lots of elevation change through out the course, $53 for...

Deer Brook Golf Club
201 Deerbrook Drive
Shelby, NC 28150
(704) 482-4653
www.golfdeerbrook.com
Map & Directions

Review Rating:

4.36 stars - "Great course" (7 reviews)

Type:

Public

Rates:

Weekday $32, Weekend $44

Practice Area:

Full practice area with driving range and putting green

Course photo

Description

Golf at Deer Brook provides you with a country atmosphere, set among the rolling landscape and natural seclusion of northern Cleveland County. Deer Brook is located in Shelby, NC about an hour's drive due west of Charlotte via I-85 and US 74. The club prides itself on having no "gimmicks" on its natural layout and serving all levels of golfers from amateur to pro.

B-Man's Take

I have yet to play Deer Brook but have heard good things that tell me it's worth the trip. I hope to play it soon and post my own review.

Tee Par Yardage Rating Slope
Championship (Gold)72695074.1139
Men's (White)72642671.2132
Other (Black)72582568.2126
Senior (Green)72503464.6110
Ladies (Green)72503469.5123
View the complete scorecard for this course

News & Updates

  • 11/22/20 - Review by ElHefe

    "Great course"

    One of Charlotte's hidden gems. For $45 on the weekend you will be hard pressed to find a better course for the price. It is in my top 5 public courses to play. Only downside is the drive. One hour from Charlotte. Maybe more depending on where you live. Driving range: Average Chipping area: Sloping/great condition. Putting green: Right next to tee #1. Big enough. Course: You will use every club in your bag. Elevations, doglegs, good mix of big fairways and narrow as well. Tree lined and very beautiful. This course never disappoints. Depending on where pins are located, this course can present many challenges on the greens. Bring your A game putting. Clubhouse: Very friendly staff. Good size dining area and has a wrap-around balcony that overlooks the 18th green for a 19th hole beverage and entertainment. Highly recommend.

    Read The Review
  • 6/27/20 - Review by sd84

    "Great course"

    This is always one of my favorite courses, great layout with a good variety of holes. Tees, fairways and the one bunker I was in were all in very good shape, but the big surprise to me was the greens. Not that they weren't good, but it seems a lot of the people who play there must all have back problems. The greens had tons of unfixed ball marks, especially on the front portions of the greens. Had a few putts that bounced off the marks, and that is not the fault of the superintendent let me make that clear. Putts that did not hit any marks rolled very smoothly, I just had a little difficulty reading them but that's just me. Again, always an enjoyable round there.

    Read The Review
  • 4/27/20 - Review by IM4DHERD

    "Great course"

    Deer Brook is a real gem. Some maintenance work going on this Monday (aerating some fairways and teeboxes) but overall a great experience. This one is well worth the drive from CLT. The only thing that I do not like, and this is one of my huge pet peeves, is marking of hazards and areas which should be, and now can, be marked "penalty areas" to speed up play and so players can know what their options are.

    Read The Review
  • 6/30/19 - Review by IM4DHERD

    "Great course"

    Always a pleasure to play Deer Brook. Always in excellent condition, particularly this time of year. They had sodded a large section of the par 5 fairway, but it doesn't seem an area reachable by driver nor likely for a lay-up. Some issues with unattended ball marks on the greens, but those are player's faults, not the course's. Fairways, teeboxes, greens all in great shape. Wasn't in a trap, but they looked just fine. Greens were a bit faster than those I've played anywhere else around Charlotte this year.

    Read The Review
  • 10/15/18 - Review by BRR

    "Perfect"

    Iíve played twice this year, once in May (shot in upper 80ís) and the 2nd in Oct. (a 77 this time). Both times the course was in great shape. Green fee for seniors is $27.

    Read The Review


Your Profile

Login

New Here?

Sign Up
Please enter a valid email address
Please enter a valid password

or

Sign Up
List of Courses
Latest Review

Eagle Chase Golf Club


"Great course"

6/21/21: Review by THE BIG SHOW

Played here for the first time 6/19/2021. We drove an hour and half (90 miles) to play there. We had a 9:20 tee time. Course was everything we were told it would be. Course was in great condition, great greens. Lots of elevation change through out the course, $53 for...

Latest Forum Post

Birkdale CLOSED until August

By MosherH'ville on 6/15/21

Appears the new greens are going in at Birkdale. Walked up to practice and they said everything is dead and closed until some time in August.

Instagram

@charlottegolfer